Skip to main content
Utility links
Lakeview Elementary School / École Lakeview
Let Excellence Soar! Ici, l'excellence s'envole!
Principal's Message


Based on the Parent Survey you completed in November…

You reported that an area of strength is teachers use a variety of strategies to help children learn.

· We have been working very hard at learning new high-impact strategies to engage our students and let them use their voice during lessons!

You reported that an area we need to improve on is teachers knowing what children's lives are  like outside of school.

How will we work to improve this?

· We will continue building connections with students so that they feel comfortable and safe to speak, and we will take time to intentionally have conversations and listen to our students' stories.

​Teachers have been incorporating lessons revolving around Truth and Reconciliation every Friday. This supports the Following Their Voices initiative of incorporating Indigenous histories and ways of knowing; as well as addresses the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada’s Calls to Action. ​